Jefferson Bar Association

Not a member? Click here 
Membership is on a Calendar Year, from January 1 through December 31 of each year. Membership dues are NOT on a pro-rata basis. 

Jefferson Bar Association

The object and purpose of the Jefferson Bar Association is to assist and serve its members in the practice of law, promote the administration of justice, uphold the honor of the courts and the legal profession, promote the professional competency of attorneys through continuing legal education, increase public understanding of and respect for the law and encourage collegiality among its members.

Event Calendar

Friday, January 17, 2020

2020 JBA Installation of Officers and Opening of Court

Start Date: 1/17/2020 7:00 PM CST
End Date: 1/17/2020 10:00 PM CST

Venue Name: Antoine's Restaurant

713 St. Louis Street
New Orleans, LA  United States  70130

Organization Name: JBA

Sandra Plauche
Phone: (504) 313-6640

Cost to Attend: $125.00 per person
Cost per Table: $1,250.00 (Seats 10)

To reserve a table and/or pay by check, contact JBA Administrative Assistant, Sandra Plauche at 504-313-6640, or Mailing address: PO Box 786, Metairie, LA 70004 or 1304 Green Acres Road, Metairie, LA 70003.

The Jefferson Bar Association Cordially invites you to attend the installation the Honorable Judge Ellen Shirer Kovach, as Chief Judge of the 24th Judicial District Court; Jason Cavignac, as President of the Jefferson Bar Association; and the Jefferson Bar Association Officers. Cocktails at 7:00 p.m. and Dinner at 8:00 p.m. Entree includes choice of filet mignon or trout almondine. 

2020 Executive Board Members:
Jason A. Cavignac, President
Letita Parker-Davis, President-Elect
Frederick L. Bunol, Vice-President
Blair C. Constant, Secretary
Shayna Beevers Morvant, Treasurer
Davidson S. Ehle, III, Representative-at-Large
Jason Anders, Representative-at-Large
Joel A. Levy, Immediate Past-President

2020 Young Lawyers Division Board Members:
Lauren Bridges, Chair
Rachel Schmidt, Chair-Elect
John Lee, Secretary/Treasurer
Danielle Mariche, Immediate Past Chair
Renee Swanson, Director
Sowmya Mandava, Director
Scott Stansbury, Director
Brittany Beckner, Director
Thomas Sanderson, Director

Online Registration

Registration is Closed
Closed: 1/16/2020 12:00 PM

Add to my calendar